DK140: Boneflower - A(r)mour 12" LP - Butterfly /100, Blue /200, Orange /200 DK140


Boneflower - A(r)mour 12" LP

Influenced by a wide spectrum of post-hardcore and post-rock music, Boneflower were born in Madrid, Spain, 2015. They released their first Demo/EP "I'll Be the Bones, You'll be the Soul" in July 2015 and the following year, the labels Miss the Stars, Lifeisafunnything and Dingleberry co-released the vinyl version. Their second body of work was the LP "Empty Rooms, Full Bodies", released in December 2017 through 8 labels. Following the 3 digital singles released in summer 2018, they recorded their second LP "Armour" in the Summer of 2019, which will be released on March 9th, 2020, via Dog Knights Productions. Since their formation, the band has adopted a hard-working DIY philosophy and toured heavily across Spain and Europe, with plans to visit new continents in 2021.


Dog Knights Bandcamp


1. Saltpeter
2. Vestiges
3. Bromelia
4. Perennial
5. Polarity
6. Boötes
7. Starless
8. Phosphorous
9. Tangled
10. Whitney

We aim to dispatch all orders within 1-2 working days (excluding weekends and bank holidays). All orders placed through Dog Knights will always receive free promotional flyers, stickers, digital download codes, and maybe even a free record with larger orders, whenever possible.

Always read the item description carefully. Pre-orders are clearly noted at the top of the item description as “pre-order” along with an estimated shipping date, which is liable to change at any time due to the long process of vinyl manufacturing. This information is also added to the drop-down tab on every selectable product listing that is an active ‘pre-order’ - so it’s impossible to proceed without acknowledging. Please do not email us in June to ask where your order is, if you’ve added a product that reads ‘Due To Ship Mid-July’ to your cart.

The best way to stay up to date with active pre-order (bad news or good news), is to occasionally check our social media pages at @dogknights across all platforms. It saves both our time to quickly check these pages before emailing us asking for an update on a pre-order when we’ve been regularly updating these pages.

Need to make a change to your address? No problem, mistakes happen! Just email before your order has shipped and we will do our best to amend this in time.

If you believe your order has gone missing or arrives damaged in any form, please email along with your order #, full name + address, the date you placed the order, and any other information that could prove useful to us.

We are forever grateful to all of our customers for supporting Dog Knights and our bands. Please treat us with respect, like we will to you. Any uncalled-for aggression or rude behaviour will not be tolerated and dealt with accordingly, however we deem fit.

As of 1st October, PayPal changed their refund policy and will no longer refund the “transaction fees” — meaning all small businesses will actually lose money whenever a customer requests a refund. It goes without saying, but we are a small label and it’s incredibly unhelpful to ask for a refund if you’ve simply “changed your mind”. All money directly goes toward future projects and/or the band. If there’s no other choice but to issue a refund, the non-refundable fees that have already been collected by PayPal (approximately 5% of the entire order) will not be returned.

Further information can be found in our FAQ/T&C's section at the top of our store page.

Pressing Information

This is the first pressing of 500 copies. The records are housed in reverse-board 300gsm jackets with matt-printed inner-sleeves. All pre-orders include an immediate download of the songs 'Saltpeter' and 'Starless'. A full download will be sent on the release date of 9th March.

1st Press
Blue w/ Orange Stripe & Splatter 'Butterfly' Effect /100 (Dog Knights Exclusive)
Transparent Orange /200
Transparent Blue /200