View Cart

LHL015: Storm{O} - Finis Terrae 12" LP - Green /300, Black /450 LHL015

*Please Note* This is a pre-order with an estimate shipping date of mid-October. If you order any additional items, everything will be held and shipped together in one package around this period! Please be patient and look out for updates on our social media pages and do not send rude and/or challenging emails asking where your order is.


Storm{O} - Finis Terrae 12" LP

Borders can be mental, existing only in our heads, and yet feel as powerful as though they were made of barbed wire and guarded with guns. And then there are the borders that are very much physical, which can have quite visceral emotional ramifications. The furious, Italian, hardcore act STORM{O} is back in 2019 with the new album “Finis Terrae”.

If the previous records “Ere” (2018) and “Sospesi Nel Vuoto Bruceremo In Un Attimo and Il Cerchio Sara Chiuso“ (2014) were all-out cross sections of everyday life presented with audacious, pained rage, “Finis Terrae” takes on the nonsensical reality of our society. In a world where hope is vanishing, for STORM{O}, writing this record was almost a necessity, a required act. Working with SOFT MOON’s producer and sound engineer Maurizio Baggio at La Distilleria in Bassano del Grappa (Italy) helped the
band find a more cohesive and mature sound. They play a unique mixture of pulverizing hardcore guided by fast, aggressive drumming. Wailing vocals in Italian are intertwined with anxious spoken words, angry shouts and desperate screams. The furious song structures lead to brilliant set breaks that mark the only spots to gasp for breath. The guitars act within the frame of dynamic songwriting that leaves space for a couple of uplifting moments, while the bass adds a discreet noise-rock edge. Over 12 songs that combine the fury and speed of old-school hardcore with the gloomiest melodies of post-hardcore, STORM{O} delivers another album that is a testament to the underground music scene.


01. Trema
02. Tempi Morti
03. Movente
04. Rilievo
05. Ho Chi Minh
06. Vetro
07. Progresso
08. Metropoli
09. Respiri
10. Lascito
11. Interludio
12. Niente

All orders placed through the Dog Knights store come with free flyers, stickers and digital download codes whenever possible. The more you order; the more free stuff you get.

All orders are usually dispatched within 24 hours unless it is a pre-order item. In that case, read the item description carefully and check the social network pages for updates.

If you believe your order has gone missing or arrives damaged by your mail carrier, please email Any rude customers will be ignored.

If you have been charged too much for postage, send an email to receive a partial refund. Please note that postage costs include PayPal fees/packing costs.

Please read the FAQ section for more information.

Pressing Information

First pressing of 750. All copies include an immediate download of the track 'Tempi Morti' and a full full download on or before the release date of 4th October.

1st Press
Green /300
Black /450